

FULL COUNCIL

You are requested to attend a meeting of the Full Council to be held in The Shire Hall, Shuttern, Taunton on 2 October 2018 at 6.30 pm.

<u>Agenda</u>

The meeting will be preceded by a Prayer to be offered by the Mayor's Chaplain.

- 1 Minutes of the previous meetings of Annual Council held on 3 May (Pages 5 28) 2018, Full Council held on 10 July 2018 and Special Full Council held on 23 August 2018.
- 2 To report any apologies for absence.
- 3 To receive any communications.
- 4 Declaration of Interests.

To receive declarations of Disclosable Pecuniary Interests or personal or prejudicial interests, in accordance with the Code of Conduct, in relation to items on the agenda. Such interests need to be declared even if they have already been recorded in the Register of Interests. The personal interests of Councillors who are County Councillors or Town or Parish Councillors will automatically be recorded in the minutes.

- 5 To receive questions from Taunton Deane Electors under Standing Order 15.
- 6 Receipt of petition with over 650 signatures from Taunton Deane (Pages 29 30) Tax Payers, to provide effective preventative measures to stop travellers illegally setting up camp on Kingston Stream Open Space, Taunton. A copy of the full details of the petition is attached. The petitioners have formally requested that a debate takes place at the Full Council Meeting.
- 7 Receipt of any further petitions or deputations under Standing Orders 16 and 17.
- 8 To tackle crime and anti-social behaviour working alongside businesses to reverse the downward trend and thus enhance shoppers' sense of security leading to increased footfall in Taunton Town Centre. To consider a Motion proposed by Councillor Habib Farbahi, seconded by Councillor Simon Nicholls (attached). An assessment of the implications for the Council should the Motion be carried will follow.

(Pages 31 - 40)

- 9 Community Infrastructure Levy Allocations for 2019/2020 (Pages 41 50) 2022/2023. Report of the Principle Policy Officer (attached), to be presented by Councillor Richard Parrish.
- 10 Part I To deal with written questions to the Executive.
- 11 Part II To receive reports from the following Members of the (Pages 51 92) Executive (attached):-
 - (a) Councillor John Williams Leader of the Council;
 - (b) Councillor Andrew Sully Corporate Resources
 - (c) Councillor Jane Warmington Community Leadership
 - (d) Councillor Terry Beale Housing Services
 - (e) Councillor Patrick Berry Environmental Services and Climate Change
 - (f) Councillor Mark Edwards Economic Development, Asset Management, Arts and Culture, Tourism and Communications;
 - (g) Councillor Richard Parrish Planning Policy and Transportation;
 - (h) Councillor Vivienne Stock-Williams Sports, Parks and Leisure.

Bruce Lang Assistant Chief Executive

24 September 2018

Members of the public are welcome to attend the meeting and listen to the discussions.

There is time set aside at the beginning of most meetings to allow the public to ask questions.

Speaking under "Public Question Time" is limited to 4 minutes per person in an overall period of 15 minutes. The Committee Administrator will keep a close watch on the time and the Chairman will be responsible for ensuring the time permitted does not overrun. The speaker will be allowed to address the Committee once only and will not be allowed to participate further in any debate.

Except at meetings of Full Council, where public participation will be restricted to Public Question Time only, if a member of the public wishes to address the Committee on any matter appearing on the agenda, the Chairman will normally permit this to occur when that item is reached and before the Councillors begin to debate the item.

This is more usual at meetings of the Council's Planning Committee and details of the "rules" which apply at these meetings can be found in the leaflet "Having Your Say on Planning Applications". A copy can be obtained free of charge from the Planning Reception Desk at The Deane House or by contacting the telephone number or e-mail address below.

If an item on the agenda is contentious, with a large number of people attending the meeting, a representative should be nominated to present the views of a group.

These arrangements do not apply to exempt (confidential) items on the agenda where any members of the press or public present will be asked to leave the Committee Room.

Full Council, Executive, Committees and Task and Finish Review agendas, reports and minutes are available on our website: <u>www.tauntondeane.gov.uk</u>

The meeting rooms at both Brittons Ash Community Centre and West Monkton Primary School are on the ground floor and are fully accessible. Toilet facilities, with wheelchair access, are available.

Lift access to the Council Chamber on the first floor of Shire Hall, is available from the main ground floor entrance. Toilet facilities, with wheelchair access, are available through the door to the right hand side of the dais.

An induction loop operates at Shire Hall to enhance sound for anyone wearing a hearing aid or using a transmitter.

For further information about the meeting, please contact the Democratic Services on 01823 219736 or email <u>democraticservices@tauntondeane.gov.uk</u>

If you would like an agenda, a report or the minutes of a meeting translated into another language or into Braille, large print, audio tape or CD, please telephone us on 01823 356356 or email: enguiries@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Councillor C Herbert (Chairman and Mayor of Taunton Deane)

Councillor F Smith Councillor J Adkins Councillor M Adkins Councillor T Aldridge Councillor T Beale Councillor P Berry Councillor J Blatchford Councillor C Booth Councillor R Bowrah Councillor W Brown Councillor N Cavill **Councillor S Coles** Councillor W Coombes Councillor D Cossey Councillor T Davies Councillor D Durdan Councillor K Durdan Councillor M Edwards Councillor H Farbahi Councillor M Floyd Councillor J Gage Councillor E Gaines Councillor A Govier Councillor A Gunner Councillor R Habgood Councillor T Hall Councillor R Henley Councillor C Hill

Councillor M Hill Councillor J Horslev Councillor J Hunt Councillor G James Councillor R Lees Councillor S Lees Councillor L Lisgo Councillor D Mansell Councillor S Martin-Scott Councillor I Morrell Councillor S Nicholls Councillor R Parrish Councillor H Prior-Sankey Councillor J Reed Councillor R Ryan Councillor F Smith-Roberts Councillor V Stock-Williams Councillor P Stone Councillor A Sully Councillor N Townsend Councillor C Tucker Councillor J Warmington Councillor P Watson Councillor D Webber Councillor D Wedderkopp Councillor J Williams Councillor G Wren